fbpx About | Science in the net


2003 Group for scientific research

2003 Group_logoThe 2003 Group was formed in the summer of 2003 by bringing together Italian scientists working in Italy who are listed among the world's most cited scientists in scientific literature. On 10 May 2005 these scientists formed a non profit association pursuing social goals called 2003 Group for Scientific Research.The association has its registered office in Milan - Via Cosimo del Fante 8 and is governed by a Board of Directors currently consisting of the following members:

  • Maria Grazia Roncarolo (Immunology, MI)Chairman
  • Franco Brezzi (Mathematics, PV)
  • Gaetano Di Chiara (Pharmacology, CA)
  • Giovanni Dosi (Economics Policy, PI)
  • Filippo Frontera (Astrophysics, FE)
  • Isabella Gioia (Astrophysics, BO)
  • Giuseppe Mancia (Internal Medicine, MI)
  • Alberto Mantovani (Immunology, MI)
  • Marco Ajmone Marsan (Informatics, TO)

In addition to the Founding members, the association consists of Ordinary members, Honorary members and Supporting members.
According to the statute an Annual General Meeting of members is held every year.


Group 2003 Administrative Services
Via Cosimo del Fante, 8
20122 Milano
Tel. 02/58 30 13 56
Fax 02/ 58 31 79 10


Editor-in-chief: Roberto Satolli
Pietro Greco, Luca Carra
Chief scientific editor:
Tommaso Maccacaro, Alberto Mantovani
Editorial Board:
Franco Brezzi, Giuliano Buzzetti, Ernesto Carafoli, Mario Clerici, Giovanni Dosi, Filippo Frontera, Silvio Garattini, Isabella Gioia, Pier Mannuccio Mannucci, Luigi Nicolais, Giorgio Parisi, Giuseppe Remuzzi, Guido Tabellini

Web editing: Marco Milano, Sergio Cima, Emanuela Clavarino, Laura Fedrizzi, Paolo Griselli, Roberta Villa
[email protected]

Find Scienza in Rete on

 Youtube Facebook Twitter
 Anobii UstreamTVitunes iTunes